Calendar

<< January 2018

February 2018

Thursday 1st February 201810:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 2nd February 201811:00Funeral - Lorna Eva Lily Vaughan
19:15Choir practice
Saturday 3rd February 201817:00Evening prayer
Sunday 4th February 2018 2nd before Lent
08:00Eucharist
Said Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30All Age Eucharist
15:00Installation of the Rev. Harvey Gibbons
Installation of the Rev, Harvey Gibbons as Vicar of St. Oswald's and Rector of Christchurch, Rhydycroesau
Monday 5th February 201813:00 Funeral - Hubert Jones
13:301430 Prayer & Care
19:30Ladies' Group ,AGM and David Hart, Parish Centre
Tuesday 6th February 201810:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centre
offering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
19:30Bible Study - Mr. Bryan Evans 657497
Wednesday 7th February 201809:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5’s
19:00Meeting for Lent Group Leaders
19:30 Messy Church meeting
Thursday 8th February 201809:45 Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:301930 Building & Fabric Committee
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 9th February 201819:15Choir practice
Saturday 10th February 201817:00Evening prayer
18:30Beetle Drive and Pancake Party, Parish Centre
Sunday 11th February 2018 Sunday next before Lent
08:00Eucharist
Said Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:15Mothers' Union 'Wave of Prayer' service, Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Choral Evensong
a cathedral style choral evensong
Monday 12th February 201810:00Associate Clergy meeting with Eucharist
19:30Churches Together meeting, Methodist Church Hall
Tuesday 13th February 201810:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centre
offering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
14:00Funeral George Brooks
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
19:30Bible Study - Mr. Bryan Evans 657497
Wednesday 14th February 2018 Ash Wednesday
09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5’s
10:30Eucharist with Ashing
19:30Choral Eucharist with Ashing
Thursday 15th February 201810:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 16th February 201811:00Funeral - Mark James (Reg) Davidson
19:15Choir practice
Saturday 17th February 201817:00Evening prayer
Sunday 18th February 2018 Lent 1
08:00Eucharist
Said Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
14:00Messy Church, 'True Family'
Monday 19th February 201812:30Reflection and Litany
15:00Service of Thanksgiving - Edna Scott
Tuesday 20th February 201810:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centre
offering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 21st February 201809:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5’s
12:30Reflection and Litany
12:45Lent Lunch, Parish Centre
Thursday 22nd February 201809:45Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 23rd February 201819:15Choir practice
Saturday 24th February 201817:00Evening prayer
Sunday 25th February 2018 Lent 2
 Wear it Woolly Day in aid of Age UK
08:00Eucharist
Said Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
18:30Choral Evensong
Full cathedral style Choral Evensong
Monday 26th February 201808:45 Oswestry School Assembly
14:30Lent Group - The Haslams’
Tuesday 27th February 201810:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centre
offering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
14:30Lent Group - The Doggetts’
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
19:30Lent Group - Mr. Bryan Evans 657497
19:30 Lent Group - Mike & Muriel Jones’
19:45Lent Group - Parish Centre
20:00Lent Group - Parish Office
Wednesday 28th February 201809:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5’s
12:30 Reflection and Litany - the Vicar
14:30 Lent Group - St Catherine’s chapel
19:30Messy Church meeting in Parish Office
<< January 2018