Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Oswald Church Oswestry
April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 08:30SCWP Prayer Breakfast, St Martins
17:00Evening prayer
19:30Cantiones Chamber Choir concert at Holy Trinity Church
Sunday 2nd April 2017 Passion Sunday
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Sequence of Music & Readings for PassiontideA special service sung by the Church Choir and Oswestry School Chapel Choir
Monday 3rd April 2017 11:00 Funeral - Mary Elizabeth Evans
14:30Funeral - Frederick Griffett
14:30Prayer & Care - 10 Trimpley Court Ellesmere
19:30Ladies Group - Speaker Wendy Davies history of hats
Tuesday 4th April 2017 14:30 Lent Group - Park Avenue
19:00Office opens for Parish Business
19:45Lent Group - Parish Centre
Wednesday 5th April 2017 09:15Office open for Parish business
10:00Under 5s
12:00Prayer Meeting in St. Catherine’s
12:30‘Thought for the Day’ and prayers
12:45 Lent Lunch hosted by ‘The Fellowship Friends’
14:30Lent Group - Parish Centre
14:30Morda Primary School Easter Service
Thursday 6th April 2017 09:45 Franciscan Prayer in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
14:00Wedding - Charlotte Bound & Alex Jumah
19:30Lent Group - Lower Brook Street
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 7th April 2017 09:00Church high level cleaning
14:30Lent Group - Parish Centre
19:15Choir practice
Saturday 8th April 2017 09:25Church general cleaning
17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 9th April 2017 Palm Sunday
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Blessing of Palms, Procession & Parish Eucharist
18:30Come and Sing Handel's Messiah (Parts 2 & 3)A 'Come & Sing' event for anyone who would like to take part. Rehearsal 3.00pm, Tea 5.30pm, Performance 6.30pm.

Please bring a copy if you have one.
Monday 10th April 2017 10:001000 Holy Communion - Associate Clergy meeting
19:30Night Prayer and Reflection - Lady Chapel
Tuesday 11th April 2017 19:00Office opens for Parish Business
19:30 Night Prayer and Reflection - Lady Chapel
Wednesday 12th April 2017 09:15Office open for Parish business
12:30 Lent Litany and reflection
19:15CHOIR PRACTICE Parish Centre
19:30Stations of the Cross
Thursday 13th April 2017 Maundy Thursday
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
11:00 Blessing of the Oils ; Lichfield Cathedral
19:30Solemn Eucharist of the Last Suppera cathedral style choral eucharist
19:45Bellringers practice
20:45watching at the Altar of Repose
23:40ComplineThe watching at the altar of repose is closed with the singing of Compline to Plainsong
Friday 14th April 2017 Good Friday
10:00Family ServiceAn informal service sung by the Juniors and Choral Scholars
12:00Three Hours DevotionsNo Choir
Saturday 15th April 2017 Holy Saturday
17:00Evening prayer
19:30Easter Vigil
Sunday 16th April 2017 Easter Day
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Festival Eucharist
18:30Festal EvensongA full cathedral style Choral Evensong
Tuesday 18th April 2017 19:00Office opens for Parish Business
Wednesday 19th April 2017 09:00 Oswestry School
09:15Office opens for Parish Business
Thursday 20th April 2017 09:45Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
16:30Moreton Hall Confirmation rehearsal
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 21st April 2017 14:00Moreton Hall Confirmation
Saturday 22nd April 2017 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 23rd April 2017 Low Sunday
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30EvensongThe Choir is on holiday. Tonight's service is a congregational Evensong held in the Lady Chapel
Monday 24th April 2017 10:30 Holy Communion - St. George
19:00ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETINGParish Centre
Tuesday 25th April 2017 10:30Holy Communion - St. Mark,
19:00Office opens for Parish Business
19:30Christ Church, Rhydycroesau Annual Meeting
Wednesday 26th April 2017 09:15Office opens for Parish Business
10:00 Under 5’s
12:00Prayer Meeting in St. Catherine’s
19:30 Mission & Ministry Team - The Vicarage
Thursday 27th April 2017 10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Saturday 29th April 2017 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 30th April 2017 Easter 3
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:00EvensongA congregational Evensong held in the Lady Chapel