Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Oswald Church Oswestry
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 Easter Day
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Festival Eucharist
18:30Festal EvensongA full cathedral style choral evensong for Easter day with organ and strings.
Monday 2nd April 2018 BANK HOLIDAY
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
14:25Prayer & Care in St. Catherine’s
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 4th April 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Funeral - Vera Parry
Thursday 5th April 2018 09:45Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:30 Messy Church meeting in the Parish Centre
19:45Bellringers practice
Saturday 7th April 2018 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 8th April 2018 Easter 2
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Evensonga congregational evensong with no choir usually held in the Lady Chapel
Monday 9th April 2018 10:00Associate Clergy meeting with Eucharist The Annunciation
19:30Ladies Group, speaker, John Abram, former High Sherriff
Tuesday 10th April 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
11:00John Holloway - Funeral
14:00Barry Pearce - Funeral
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
19:30 PCC Accounts meeting
Wednesday 11th April 2018 08:45Oswestry School Service -
09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
Thursday 12th April 2018 10:30 Holy Communion BCP
14:00Funeral - Bryan Glover
19:45Bellringers practice
Saturday 14th April 2018 12:00 Wedding - Stewart/Dell
17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 15th April 2018 Easter 3
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30EvensongA congergationsl service without choir usually held in the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 17th April 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
19:30Social Committee meeting at home of David Doggett
Wednesday 18th April 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5s
12:00Prayers, St. Catherine’s, for ‘Thy Kingdom Come'
12:30 MMT meeting Parish Office
Thursday 19th April 2018 00:00 Funeral - Alan Kelly
09:4509.45 Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
18:30Public meeting re potential Community Energy Scheme, PCentre
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 20th April 2018 14:00 Moreton Hall Confirmation
19:15Choir practice
Saturday 21st April 2018 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 22nd April 2018 Easter 4
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Choral EvensongA cathedral style Choral Evensong
Monday 23rd April 2018 10:00 Funeral - Lily Roberts
11:15Holy Communion (BCP) St. George
Tuesday 24th April 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 25th April 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5s
10:30Funeral - Margaret Muriel Evans
Thursday 26th April 2018 10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 27th April 2018 19:15Choir practice
Saturday 28th April 2018 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 29th April 2018 Easter 5
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Choral Evensong
Monday 30th April 2018 10:00Funeral - John Stanley Beddow
13:30Service of Thanksgiving - Warren Hawksley
14:30 Prayer & Care
19:00ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING, PARISH CENTRE