Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Oswald Church Oswestry
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 Trinity 5
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30All Age Eucharist
15:00Strawberry Tea, Rhydycroesau Village Hall Strawberry Tea, Rhydycroesau Village Hall £5 in aid of Church
funds. Please try to support Christchurch.
18:30Choral Eucharist (BCP)
Monday 2nd July 2018 14:00Ladies Group Outing and Afternoon Tea
14:30Prayer & Care - 27 Oak Drive
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
10:30Holy Communion St. Thomas, the Apostle
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 4th July 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5s
Thursday 5th July 2018 10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 6th July 2018 17:00 Wedding Rehearsal
19:15Choir practice
Saturday 7th July 2018 13:00Wedding of Lucy Chidley & Martin Dedek
17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 8th July 2018 Trinity 6
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
18:30Choral Evensonga cathedral style choral evensong
Tuesday 10th July 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Christchurch PCC - Rhydycroesau Village Hall – 9 pm
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 11th July 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5s
10:30Funeral - Kenneth Morris
14:00 Funeral - Sydney Galley
Thursday 12th July 2018 09:45 Franciscan prayers in St. Catherine’s Chapel
10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 13th July 2018 18:00Wedding rehearsal Charlotte Evans & Matthew Willia
19:00Choir practice-20.30
Saturday 14th July 2018 12:30Wedding of Charlotte Evans & Matthew Williams
15:00STRAWBERRY TEA IN THE PARISH CENTRE
17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 15th July 2018 Trinity 7
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
10:30Parish Eucharist
16:00MESSY CHURCH Barbecue
Tuesday 17th July 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 18th July 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
10:00Under 5s
13:30Morda Primary School rehearsal
14:30Morda Primary School end of term service
Thursday 19th July 2018 10:30 Holy Communion BCP
19:45Bellringers practice
Saturday 21st July 2018 17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 22nd July 2018 St. Mary Magdalene
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
18:30Choral EvensongA cathedral style Choral Evensong
Monday 23rd July 2018 19:30PCC meets in the Parish Centre
Tuesday 24th July 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms
Wednesday 25th July 2018 09:15Office open. Come and discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms.
15:30Interment of Ken Morris’ ashes Oswestry cemetery
19:00Wedding Rehearsal Richards & Bradley
Thursday 26th July 2018 09:45 Franciscan Prayers in St. Catherine’s
10:30 Holy Communion BCP St James the Apostle
19:45Bellringers practice
Friday 27th July 2018 19:15Choir practice to 20.30
Saturday 28th July 2018 08:00St Oswald's Prayer Breakfast, Parish Centre
13:00Wedding Richards and Bradley
17:00Evening prayer
Sunday 29th July 2018 Trinity 9
08:00EucharistSaid Eucharist usually held in the Lady Chapel
18:30EvensongA congergationsl service without choir usually held in the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 31st July 2018 10:30Place of Welcome Drop-in Centreoffering local people a welcoming
hot drink, a friendly face and a chance to enjoy
conversation and companionship.
Open to everyone. No charge.
19:00Office open to discuss weddings, funerals, baptisms